oregon CHILD SEX ABUSE

TALK TO US TODAY, KNOW YOUR RIGHTS, AND SAY “NO MORE” TO SEXUAL ABUSE

HOLD ABUSERS ACCOUNTABLE AND SAY 
“NO MORE”
TO CHILD SEX ABUSE

Survivors of sexual abuse in Oregon now have longer and more flexible time limits to seek justice for past sexual abuse. Oregon increased the age deadline to file civil claims for sexual abuse to 40 years old. State legislatures also increased the discovery limit for filing civil sexual abuse claims to five years. This is a leap from the previous limit of three years. These time increases may mean you have a renewed chance to hold your abusers accountable for their crimes and seek compensation for your abuse. If you are a survivor of sexual abuse in Oregon, call our Oregon sexual abuse attorneys now. You may be able to recover compensation for your childhood sexual abuse.

Extended Oregon Sexual Abuse Statute of Limitations

ATTENTION oregon SEXUAL ABUSE SURVIVORS:

States across the country have started opening up and extending new opportunities for victims of childhood sexual abuse to file civil lawsuits against their abusers. Oregon has followed suit by extending its statute of limitations for filing civil lawsuits for sexual abuse to 40 years old. Along with the age limit increase, Oregon state legislatures also upped the discovery limit to five years. This means that sexual abuse survivors in Oregon have five years to file civil claims upon discovering injuries caused by their past sexual abuse. These two new laws mean hundreds of sexual abuse victims in Oregon may get a second chance to hold their abusers or institutions that hid their abuse accountable for their actions.
In addition to these two new sexual abuse laws, Oregon opened their Oregon Crime Victims’ Compensation (CVC) Program to assist victims of violent crime with expenses caused by the crime. This program includes aid for sexual abuse, so speaking to a lawyer about the circumstances surrounding your abuse is important to see if you can apply to be part of this program.

WHAT DOES THIS MEAN FOR ME?

IF YOU SURVIVED SEXUAL ABUSE IN oregon, HERE'S WHAT YOU NEED TO KNOW:

Oregon has extended the time limits for filing new claims of child sexual abuse.

Survivors have until they are 40 years old to file a civil claim for childhood sexual abuse.

Sexual abuse survivors can file a claim five years after the discovery of injuries caused by abuse.

Your options to seek justice for sexual abuse have increased.

Oregon sex abuse victims may also receive financial assistance through the Oregon
Crime Victims’ Compensation Program, which pays for medical expenses or other costs caused by abuse.

oregon: SAY “NO MORE” TO SEXUAL ABUSE

Childhood sexual abuse is traumatic, so seeking legal help for your abuse might feel intimidating. At No More Abuse USA, our team of legal professionals is always available to walk through the process of filing a claim with you step by-step so you feel reassured and confident with your decisions. Our aim is to be a voice for change for sexual abuse victims across the USA, and that change starts with you getting justice for your abuse. Whether you were abused in a daycare, the Boy Scouts of America, or in school, you have the legal right to hold those who perpetrated and, perhaps, hid your abuse accountable for their actions in court. The sexual abuse lawyers at No More Abuse USA defend your rights in and out of the courtroom, and we aim to get maximal compensation for your injuries. Sexual abuse can cause many unforeseen financial burdens, so we want to recover compensation to help cover your medical bills, lost wages, and pain and suffering. We know compensation cannot fix the crimes of the past, but it can help hold your abusers accountable for their actions by placing a monetary value on the damage they caused.
If you want to learn more about seeking justice for your abuse, contact our Oregon sexual abuse attorneys today. Our team is here to answer any questions you may have and pair you with some of the top sexual abuse attorneys in the country. Call us today at 1.800.777.4141.

GET PERSONAL CARE ON YOUR CASE

GET COUNSEL FROM TRUSTED LEGAL PROFESSIONALS

GET COMPENSATED FOR FINANCIAL BURDENS 
CAUSED BY SEXUAL ABUSE

WANT TO LEARN MORE?

TALK TO US TODAY ABOUT YOUR LEGAL RIGHTS AND SAY “NO MORE” TO SEXUAL ABUSE.
Connnect now
The individuals featured on this website do not depict actual abuse survivors and are used for illustrative purposes only.
ATTORNEY ADVERTISEMENT: Not available in all states, Andrew Van Arsdale, supervising attorney is licensed only in California, Montana and Nevada, but associates with attorneys throughout the country, Principal office: 3667 Voltaire Street, San Diego, California 92106.
No representation is made that the quality of the legal services performed is greater than the quality of the legal services performed by other lawyers. AVA Law Group, Inc. not accepting cases in states where this advertising conflicts with laws or state rules. Legal representation is not offered or available in Tennessee. While AVA Law Group, Inc. maintains joint responsibility, most cases are referred to other attorneys for principal responsibility. This website and the information contained herein has been prepared by AVA Law Group solely for informational purposes and nothing contained in this website is intended for nor should it be construed as rendering legal advice to the person reading the website.
Copyright © 2021
crossmenuarrow-down
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram