ARKANSAS CHILD SEX ABUSE

TALK TO US TODAY, KNOW YOUR RIGHTS, AND SAY “NO MORE” TO SEXUAL ABUSE

HOLD ABUSERS ACCOUNTABLE AND SAY 
“NO MORE”
TO CHILD SEX ABUSE

New chances for justice have arrived for victims of sexual abuse in Arkansas. Arkansas passed Act 1036, which increases the statute of limitations for sexual abuse lawsuits. Now, victims of sexual abuse in Arkansas have until they are 55 years old to file a civil claim for sexual abuse. Arkansas also opened a “lookback window” that COMPLETELY REMOVES the statute of limitations for sexual abuse cases for TWO YEARS. This means you may have a second chance for justice. Sexual abuse survivors in Arkansas: call our sexual abuse advocates today to learn how you can seek recovery for your childhood sexual abuse.

Arkansas Increases Sexual Abuse Statute of Limitations

ATTENTION Arkansas SEXUAL ABUSE SURVIVORS:

On May 13, 2021, state legislatures signed Act 1036, which opens up new opportunities for sexual abuse victims in Arkansas to pursue justice for their past abuse. This law, named the Justice for Vulnerable Victims of Sexual Abuse Act, increases the statute of limitations for filing civil lawsuits for sexual abuse to 55 years old. This is a massive increase from the previous limit of 21 years old. Along with the age increase, Arkansas opened a “lookback window” that completely removes the statute of limitations for two years. During this two-year period, any Arkansas sexual abuse lawsuits that were deemed ineligible or expired under old statute of limitations can be revived and pursued in court again. This “lookback window” may give hundreds of sexual abuse victims in Arkansas a second chance to hold their abusers accountable for their crimes, whether the abuse was commited by a single person or an organization like the Boy Scouts of America.

WHAT DOES THIS MEAN FOR ME?

IF YOU SURVIVED SEXUAL ABUSE IN ARKANSAS, HERE’S WHAT YOU NEED TO KNOW:

Arkansas opened a “lookback window” that completely removes the time limits on filing civil claims for sexual abuse for two years.

Cases that were deemed ineligible or expired under the previous Arkansas statute of limitations can be brought forward during this two-year period.

Your options to seek justice for sexual abuse have increased.

Arkansas increased the time limits for filing new claims of child sexual abuse. Now, victims can file civil sexual abuse lawsuits until they turn 55 years old.

This two-year “lookback window” goes into effect in November 2021.

Arkansas: SAY “NO MORE” TO SEXUAL ABUSE

After being sexually abused as a child, you may feel hurt, alone, and scared. You know you want help and justice for your abuse but don’t know where to start or if it is even possible. That’s where we come in. At No More Abuse USA, our sexual abuse attorneys are a voice for change for childhood abuse victims. Change starts with you getting justice for your abuse. We defend your rights in and out of the courtroom, whether it’s negotiating in the courtroom or settling matters one-on one with your abuser’s attorneys. Your wellbeing is important to us, so we fight aggressively for your right to compensation to cover financial burdens caused by abuse like counseling, doctors visits, and loss of wages. If you want to learn more about taking your first steps toward recovery, contact us today. Our legal professionals are here to answer any questions you may have and partner you with some of the best sexual abuse attorneys in the country. Call us today at 1.800.777.4141.

GET PERSONAL CARE ON YOUR CASE

GET COUNSEL FROM TRUSTED LEGAL PROFESSIONALS

GET COMPENSATED FOR FINANCIAL BURDENS
CAUSED BY SEXUAL ABUSE

WANT TO LEARN MORE?

TALK TO US TODAY ABOUT YOUR LEGAL RIGHTS AND SAY “NO MORE” TO SEXUAL ABUSE.
Connnect now
The individuals featured on this website do not depict actual abuse survivors and are used for illustrative purposes only.
ATTORNEY ADVERTISEMENT: Not available in all states, Andrew Van Arsdale, supervising attorney is licensed only in California, Montana and Nevada, but associates with attorneys throughout the country, Principal office: 3667 Voltaire Street, San Diego, California 92106.
No representation is made that the quality of the legal services performed is greater than the quality of the legal services performed by other lawyers. AVA Law Group, Inc. not accepting cases in states where this advertising conflicts with laws or state rules. Legal representation is not offered or available in Tennessee. While AVA Law Group, Inc. maintains joint responsibility, most cases are referred to other attorneys for principal responsibility. This website and the information contained herein has been prepared by AVA Law Group solely for informational purposes and nothing contained in this website is intended for nor should it be construed as rendering legal advice to the person reading the website.
Copyright © 2021
crossmenuarrow-down
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram